Recipients of the Clark and Mimi White Award

Clark and Mimi White Distinguished Service Award

a. This award is named in honor of two founding members of the USTFA in recognition of their lifelong service to the organization and the industry.
b. This will be the highest award given by the USTFA in recognition of “distinguished lifetime service to the United States Trout Farmers Association and the U.S. Industry.
c. The award will consist of a suitable wall plaque bearing the name of the award, the logo of the USTFA, the name of the recipient, the date of the award, and the inscription noted in Section 1.b. above.
d. Recipients of the award will be limited to USTFA members or past members.
e. The USTFA Board of Directors will serve as the Awards Committee. Nominations will be invited from the floor by the President at each board meeting. Discussion and voting will follow normal procedure and will be by secret ballot and counted by the President, and will require an 80% vote of all members of the Board present and constituting a quorum.
f. The award does not have to be given on an annual or regular basis and may be given to more than one recipient at a time.
g. The award will be presented to the recipient at the banquet of the next immediately following convention of the organization, or at a more appropriate time chosen by the Board.

1984 Clark and Mimi White Harpers Ferry, WV
1986 Fern Wood Mitchell Sun Valley, Idaho
1987 Don Nelson Asheville, NC
1988 Clyde and Jean Bloomfield Hershey, PA
1989 Alllen Gates Twin Falls, ID
1991 Jane Murrison Buffalo, NY
1992 Ed McLeary Copper Mountain, CO
1993 Hugo and Ruby Kettula Duluth, MN
1995 Joseph McCraren Twin Falls, ID
1999 Richard Colantuno Baltimore, MD
2000 Percy Greene, Earl Hardy and Bill Klontz Branson, MO
2002 Thoeiwid Rangen Reno, NV
2004 Ken Cline and Rebecca Cooper Twin Falls, ID
2009 Bill Townsend Seattle, WA
2010 Randy MacMillan Branson, MO
2011 Charlie Smith Twin Falls, ID
2012 Chris Nelson, Richard Nelson Denver, CO
2016 Marvin Emerson Bethlehem, PA
2019 Phil Mackey and Gary Fornshell Seattle, WA

Comments are closed.